sabato 31 Ottobre 2020
Home > Bclnews > May 10, From the Isle of Music

May 10, From the Isle of Music

Our May 10 (May 9 in the Americas) program will feature two special guests with interviews and music:
1. Cuban Laud (a relative of the lute) master Barbarito Torres, whose prolific career includes the Buena Vista Social Club, but we will be playing some of his wonderful work with songstress Miriam Ramos.
2. Albertico Lescay, leader of the Cuban Jazz/Fusion group Formas. NuJazz is a new branch of Jazz in Cuba that we’ll let him explain to you.
We’ll also feature some more of Danzas Para Piano de Ignacio Cervantes.(the musical gift that keeps on giving)
Two listening options on shortwave:
WBCQ, 7490 KHz, Tuesdays 0000 UTC (8pm EDT Mondays)
Channel 292, 6070 KHz, Tuesdays 1900 UTC (2100 CEST)
See the NOTES section of our Facebook page for instructions for listening online if you don’t have a shortwave radio.

Check Also

RADIOACTIVIDADES PARA EL FIN DE SEMANA (2 PROGRAMAS)

RADIOACTIVIDADES PARA EL FIN DE SEMANA (2 PROGRAMAS) Sábado 31 de Octubre y Domingo 01 …

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.