mercoledì 20 Novembre 2019
Breaking News
Home > World of Radio > All India Radio’s special transmission for “Mahalaya 2019”

All India Radio’s special transmission for “Mahalaya 2019”

Date : 28th September, 2019 (Saturday)
Time : 0355 – 0545 IST, 2225 UTC (27th Sept 2019) to 0015 UTC (28th Sept, 2019)
* some stations have late sign in & may continue past 0100 UTC

“Mahishasuramardini” is a special two hour transmission consisting of Sanskrit & Bengali recitation & music orated by Late Shri.Birendra Krishna Bhadra. All India Radio has been broadcasting this program since early 1930’s. The sheer nostalgia is what makes the dawn of Mahalaya special as one of the most looked forward to Radio broadcasts. Countdown of Indian festival of Durga Puja starts from the day of Mahalaya.

Frequencies observed during past years :

SW

4810 – Bhopal
4835 – Gangtok
4910 – Jaipur

MW

531 – Jodhpur
549 – Ranchi
603 – Ajmer
621 – Patna A
648 – Indore A
657 – Kolkata A
666 – New Delhi B
675 – Chattarpur
684 – Port Blair
711 – Siliguri
729 – Guwahati A
747 – Lucknow A
756 – Jagdalpur
774 – Shimla
801 – Jabalpur
810 – Rajkot A
819 – New Delhi A
828 – Silchar
846 – Ahmedabad A
891 – Rampur
909 – Gorakhpur
918 – Suratgarh
954 – Nazibabad
981 – Raipur
990 – Jammu
1008 – Kolkata B
1026 – Allahabad A
1044 – Mumbai A
1125 – Tezpur
1179 – Rewa
1242 – Varanasi
1260 – Ambikapur
1296 – Darbhanga
1314 – Bhuj
1386 – Gwalior
1395 – Bikaner
1404 – Gangtok
1458 – Bhagalpur
1530 – Agra
1593 – Bhopal A

Sign on observed by Jose Jacob at different times as follows:

2225 UTC (3.55am IST) 4910, 531, 603, 666, 675, 711, 747, 756, 774, 801, 819, 828, 891, 918, 956, 990, 1008, 1044, 1386, 1395, 1530.
2230 UTC (4.00 am IST) 4835, 1404.
2250 UTC (4.20 am IST) 846, 1179
2255 UTC (4.25 am IST) 4810, 621, 648, 810, 909, 954, 981, 1026, 1242, 1260, 1296, 1593.

Please email your observations & receptions reports to : spectrum-manager@air.org.in

Or,

Director (Spectrum Management & Synergy)
All India Radio,
Room No. 204
Akashvani Bhawan,
Parliament Street
New Delhi 110001, India

Related :

What is Mahalaya ?

https://www.wbtourismpuja.in/home/mahalaya

Eight Decades Later, the Original Mahalaya Still Unites

https://thewire.in/society/eight-decades-later-the-original-mahalaya-still-unites-bengalis-in-communion

Come Mahalaya, Birendra Krishna Bhadra’s recitation still default choice for All India Radio

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-come-mahalaya-birendra-krishna-bhadra-s-recitation-still-default-choice-for-all-india-radio-2020933

—- (Alokesh Gupta, New Delhi, Sept 23, dx_india yg via DXLD)

Check Also

Glenn Hauser logs November 18-19, 2019

** CANADA. 7850-CUSB, Nov 18 at 2254, still no signal from CHU. Richard Langley, NB, …

Lascia un commento

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.