martedì 26 Ottobre 2021
Home > Bclnews > SAQ Annual Alexanderson Day Transmission – Sunday 4 July

SAQ Annual Alexanderson Day Transmission – Sunday 4 July

The annual transmission event on the Alexanderson Day with the Alexanderson Alternator from 1924 on VLF 17.2 kHz CW with the call sign SAQ, is scheduled for Sunday, July 4th, 2021.

The Alexander Grimeton Association are planning to carry out two broadcasts to the world from the old Alexanderson alternator SAQ. Only required staff will be in place, due to the ongoing pandemic.
Transmission schedule:
1. Startup and tuning at 10:30 CET (08:30 UTC) with a transmission of a message at 11:00 CET (09:00 UTC)
2. Startup and tuning at 13:30 CET (11:30 UTC) with a transmission of a message at 14:00 CET (12:00 UTC)

Live Video from World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station:

Both transmission events can be seen live on our YouTube Channel. The live video starts 5 minutes before the startup and tuning.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.