giovedì 6 Ottobre 2022
Breaking News
Home > Pirata > FRS Holland on air August 29th

FRS Holland on air August 29th

On Sunday August 29th , the Free Radio Service Holland will take to the airwaves with a 4 hour evening broadcast.
On this occasion, programmes will commence at 17:52 UTC/ 19:52 CEST and close down will be just after midnight at 22:05 UTC/ 00:05 CET. The current propagation pattern made us decide to start not earlier than 18:00 UTC/ 20:00 CEST. Programmes will be aired on 7700//4900 kHz as well as on 6185 kHz. Please note that the 4900 kHz frequency can be altered a bit up or downwards.
This broadcast is the unofficial celebration of our 41st Anniversary.

Catch us on Sunday 29th August….the best in music, many interesting (radio) related items, listeners’ names will be read out. It will be worth while to tune in! Reports but moreover: personal comments and criticism are more than welcome. P.O.Box 2702 in 6049 ZG Herten, the Netherlands (=excellent hard copy QSL) or by e-mail: frs@frsholland.nl .

FRS-Holland likes to thank each and everyone who sent a letter/ e-mail/ reception report back in May. A tip: payments for hard copy QSLs can also be made via Paypal. Simple, easy & quick! Just use frs@frsholland.nl !
Remember: last minute changes will be published on this very website!!

Saturday August 14th at 02:00 UTC, FRS-holland will have a one hour relay by courtesy of Texas Radio Shortwave. The show will be aired on 5800 kHz via a 100 kW transmitter from Radio Miami Int. (WRMI).. Texas Radio Shortwave selected a number of low power Euro SW stations that broadcast interesting programs. Aim is to provide interesting content for North American listeners who may not know these stations exist and for DXers who can’t hear these stations under current solar conditions. A first series went out last July & August and a 2nd series will start early Sept and run until late November. On Sunday November 21st at )1:00 UTCa second FRS-Holland relay will take place. On that occasion FRS will be put out woth 100 kW on 5950 kHz.
Although WRMI’s 5800 signal is primarily aimed at North America, reception in Europe is possible. So, if you are a night owl you know what to do!

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.