martedì 26 Ottobre 2021
Home > World of Radio > New name for “Shortwave Radio” broadcasting from Winsen, Germany

New name for “Shortwave Radio” broadcasting from Winsen, Germany

GERMANY. I just noticed this announcement at https://www.shortwaveradio.de/en:

“News August 1st, 2021
Celebrating four years of broadcasting on 3975kHz and 6160kHz – Time for a change: ShortwaveRadio is now Shortwave Gold. Shortwave Gold and ShortwaveRadio are on ‘summer mode’. Times of transmissions are as follows. Have a nice summer^^

3975 kHz: 18:00 to 22:00 UTC (20:00 to 00:00 CEST)
6160 kHz: 7 days per week: 18:00 to 22:00 UTC (20:00 to 00:00 CEST)
6160 kHz: Saturdays: 10:00 to 16:00 UTC (12:00 to 18:00 CEST) AND the evening slot from 18:00 to 22:00 UTC
6160 kHz: Sundays: 08:00 to 16:00 UTC (10:00 to 18:00 CEST) AND the evening slot from 18:00 to 22:00 UTC

Further info at Shortwave Gold: https://shortwavegold.org/ “

At https://shortwavegold.org/ there is further clarification as follows:

“Shortwave Gold provides the following program content under its full and own responsibility:

ShortwaveRadio is the music program run by Shortwave Gold – providing radio in an old fashioned way – that’s the way we like it!
Scorribande – the Italian job – with the latest news from the world of ham & dx.
CQ-Serenade – our English program dedicated to the world of amateur radio. In cooperation with Southgate Amateur Radio News and more…”

(Alan Roe, Teddington, UK via WOR io group)

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.