domenica 5 Dicembre 2021
Breaking News
Home > World of Radio > Cruisin Radio on WBCQ Starting this friday

Cruisin Radio on WBCQ Starting this friday

Cruisin Radio’s Arthur Burton and WBCQ’s Allan Weiner are both people with a long reputation of being pirates at some time in their past, albeit on different sides of the pond, and in Arthur’s case even present, so when two pirates join together does that make Maine’s WCBQ Short Wave now a sort of super pirate?

Starting on the 1st of October, Cruisin Radio will be doing weekly hour broadcasts every Friday initially for two months at 2300 UTC on 6160 kHz, that will be 7pm EDT and 12 Midnight in the UK during October, but that changes when those times go back an hour when the clocks change at the end of October.

Cruisin Radio is an Internet station of some years standing, started and run by Arthur Burton, a pirate of many decades experience, going back to the 1970’s, when he started on Radio Jackie and later Sun Radio London. He was on Nova Italy, RFL and appeared on the ship borne R. Caroline in the 80’s. Cruisin Radio thrives on quality in both music and presentation and is on the net 24/7 as well as Short Wave at times.
E-QSL’s will be available by going to the Cruisin Radio contact page http://www.cruisinradio.net/contact.htm

Web site: http://www.cruisinradio.net
Chatroom (not always open): http://www.cruisinradio.net/chatroom.html
Latest News: http://www.cruisinradio.net/latestnews.htm
Contact Page: http://www.cruisinradio.net/contact.htm

If you can please donate to help Cruisinradio. We don’t make any money out of providing you free and unique entertainment, and computers, hardware costs etc. have to be paid for somehow! Thank you!
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/cruisinradio

Current schedule shows:
6160 Fr 2300 0000 UTC Fr 07:00PM 08:00PM EST {sic} Area 61 Old Time Radio

(via Glenn Hauser via WOR io group)

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.