martedì 26 Ottobre 2021
Home > Bclnews (page 31)

Bclnews

Two NYE Special Simulcasts

Both Radio Channel 292 and WBCQ The Planet will have New Year’s Eve specials organized by Bill Tilford (aka Uncle Bill) featuring multiple programs: 1. On December 31, Radio Channel 292 will present a 2-hour special, Neujahrsgrüsse von Radio Channel 292 featuring segments from nine different music programs with classical, jazz, rock, Cuban and volksmusik from 2300-0100 UTC on 3955 …

Read More »

No changes to AIR from 1 Jan 2021

Happy New Year 2021 to all members of DX India! It may be noted that there will no changes to All India Radio stations / programming as anticipated from 1 January 2021. http://prasarbharati.gov.in/AIR/index.php — Jose Jacob, VU2JOS

Read More »

FTIOM & UBMP, Jan 3-9

From the Isle of Music, January 3-9: This week, our first episode of 2021, we present experimental music from 1980 by Arte Vivo. The broadcasts take place: 1. For Eastern Europe but audible well beyond the target area in most of the Eastern Hemisphere (including parts of East Asia and Oceania) with 100Kw, Sunday 1500-1600 UTC on SpaceLine, 9400 KHz, …

Read More »

Sri Lanka to sell airtime on ex-DW relay station to Encompass Digital Media

Sri Lanka has agreed to sell airtime on a former Deutsche Welle relay station in Trincomalee in the North East of the island to UK based Encompass Digital Media Services, London. Germany’s DW built the relay station in Sri Lanka in 1980 for mainly for international shortwave (HF) broadcasting. It also has a medium wave transmitter for South Asia.  The …

Read More »

KBS World Radio: important notice to listeners

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 outbreak, Korea Post is operating on adjusted flight schedules, which affect and delay outgoing international mail. Since we cannot rule out the possibility of packages being misplaced, KBS WORLD Radio has decided to temporarily postpone sending out packages. This means listeners who expect mail from us, including prize and small gift winners for One Fine …

Read More »

India: AIR radio player

India: It seems that the radio player at http://prasarbharati.gov.in was removed. The radio player at http://allindiaradio.gov.in is still there, but provides much less online streams than http://prasarbharati.gov.in did. I tried to confirm AIR Srinagar by going to http://prasarbharati.gov.in/playersource.php?channel=174 and was redirected to the main page where I did not find any reference to the player any more. On the other …

Read More »

WBCQ Program Guide

9330 Su 0500 0459 UTC Su 12:00AM 11:59PM EST World’s Last Chance 7490 Su 1700 2200 UTC Su 12:00PM 05:00PM EST The Overcomer Ministry 7490 Su 2200 2300 UTC Su 05:00PM 06:00PM EST Marion’s Attic 7490 Su 2300 0000 UTC Su 06:00PM 07:00PM EST Uncle Bill’s Melting Pot 6160 Su 2300 2330 UTC Su 06:00PM 06:30PM EST Glenn Hauser’s World …

Read More »

Encore -Classical Music – Scheduling correction Christmas day and 26th

Happy Christmas folks, Bit of confusion at Radio Tumbril. For which I apologise. The Christmas day Encore programme didn’t make it to the servers on time and the change in Channel 292 scheduling didn’t make it to the most recent Tumbril Bulletin. The actual times of broadcast of Encore today – 25th – and tomorrow are altered: Dec 25th – …

Read More »

Eritrea, 7140, Voice of Broad Masses on air now, 1650, 24th December

ERITREA, 7140, Voice of Broad Masses, Asmara, 1610-1655, 24-12, East African songs, Vernacular, comments. Strong ham QRM at times. 32432. Manuel Méndez Lugo, Spain Log in Friol Tecsun S-8800, cable antenna, 8 meters

Read More »

Special Vatican shortwave broadcasts imminent

During Christmas celebrations of ‘live broadcasts,’ Vatican Radio has announced an increase of its shortwave radio service to West Africa and the Middle East. Vatican News English Africa Service – Vatican City During Christmas, Vatican Radio says its shortwave broadcasts of live events to West Africa and the Middle East in English, French, Portuguese and Arab, respectively will be further …

Read More »

Encore – Classical Music – Schedule and Special Broadcast

Regular Broadcast times of Encore are: 11:00 – 12:00 UTC Saturday 6070 kHz Channel 292 to Europe – Simulcast on 9670 kHz Repeated: 01:00 – 02:00 UTC Sunday 5850 kHz, Simulcast on 5010 kHz WRMI to the US, Canada and Central America. 17:00 – 18:00 UTC Sunday 9670 kHz Channel 292 to Europe 22:00 – 23:00 UTC Sunday 3955 kHz …

Read More »

How radio became a cult in its early years in Germany

A century ago, the age of radio began in Germany. Cultural broadcasts made radio popular before the Nazis appropriated it for their propaganda. On December 22, 1920, the first radio broadcast in Germany hit the airwaves. “Attention, attention — this is Königs Wusterhausen on radio wave 2700.” This was how a Christmas concert by the employees of the German Reichspost …

Read More »
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.